ok, so i know that i have changed the name of this thing more times than maddy has her teddy bear, but this; like myself, is a work in progress. bear with me...i think this might be the one!
yep we are THAT fancy, lol
put on your fun pants and let's go!
Friday, February 25, 2011
friday!
today was a good day:) i love fridays because it means the weekend is upon us and we can all take a deeep breath and relax as a family...i also get to play on the computer more, lol. kylie receive the CARE award at school today and i felt like such a proud mommy. She came home with a big smile on her face- here are some shots...
Thursday, February 24, 2011
grateful
yesterday i learned that the firefighter killed in the la city house fire was known by a friend's husband, who worked with him. While i am not naive about the dangers of the job, i tend to put it out of my head until it comes crashing back when something so tragic happens. While steve is no longer "on the front lines" daily, his current position has it's own set of dangers, not to mention the overtime(when they happen) shifts occur during times of need, such as a big fire. I thought to take a couple of pictures today to both commemorate the fallen firefighter, while at the same time, celebrating my own(and often taken for granted)personal hero.
Wednesday, February 23, 2011
new discoveries
had a chance to use a couple great lenses yesterday and loved the results:) i have been exploring in pse and have figured out how to add color to a black and white photo on a more customized level. Bailey is my guinea pig as usual(funny, she sees the camera and now runs, lol) and i think i got some good shots...
Monday, February 21, 2011
sick sick sick!
for the record, RSV is HORRIBLE! it keeps resurfacing just when you think the worst is over...
happy monday:)
i have a glass bottle collection and thought it would be fun to take a pic...color select seemed good here...
i entered this in the overexposed theme this week on 365...love her eyes here(yep I watermarked it, not bcuz i am good, just afraid someone will post it somewhere, lol.)
desaturated the color- technically not the greatest pic, but i just love how it captured the playfulness of b and her daddy...
b looking out into the world...maybe if she stopped getting sick, she could actually go out in it, he hewell as you can see i have changed the name of my blog AGAIN! this one just came to me, as it is the one i use for my 365 project, and i thought it would work well with this blog:0. i am not really doing anything other than displaying my experiments in photography, so it really did not fit to pretend this was going to be some revelation into my "exciting and adventurous" rocking lifestyle as a mama to 4 kids...SO i thought i would make it clear up front that this is nothing more than a gallery of my attempts to let out some creative juices to a very small group(read 2 at this time) of people. that brings me to this...i LOVE LOVE LOVE taking pictures and always have, but somehow with a rocking camera it is soooo much better, lol. i get giddy thinking of the lenses, filters, flashes and actions in elements that i can aquire and i know i am in trouble! i am doing a 365 a day photo project and am humbled by the talent, yet inspired to move forward and learn by doing...i have always tried to channel my creative side- either through home decorating, in the kitchen or on a few occasions, painting. Photography has claimed me more so because it is (after initial output and excluding my long and $$$$ wishlist) essentially free...i can snap 1000 pictures at no cost and oogle them on the computer...this is as good as it gets, and my kids will be able to eat, lol. Anyway, here are some of the latest....
Saturday, February 19, 2011
fun with elements
for some reason i love the poster edges filter...it seems to make the photo seem iconic...added blk and white background with the lasso
i loved the rain last night and took some pics this am of the destruction, lol. here our umbrella blew over...I had fun trying out new things today(scary), but am determined to figure it all out and stretch....getting my hands in the mix is the best way i think....here are some results
Thursday, February 17, 2011
black and white and pink all over
do you know now what i'd do?
i'd walk right up the wall and
then come back to you". -annonymous
caught bailey coming out of the dress up box looking like a movie star....shades of her big sister maddy, lol. i had a lot of fun taking these...figuring out that if i talk to her while snapping away she becomes distracted by my voice and forgets the camera in my hand....
Wednesday, February 16, 2011
bailey
i keep wondering when she will figure out that her controller isn't quite the same as everyone elses...i started to try more portrait shots...bailey is both my hardest(moves constantly) and easiest subject(always home lol) I cant wait until i can get my 50mm faster lens, but love the camera anyway! these are the moments i am trying to grab hold of...long after my memory moves onto something else, i will have these captures. as i try to figure out what i want from this blog, my camera, and my moments, i am leaning to those things i think will be most missed and easily forgotten...i always think that in the hereafter if time travel is possible, this is the time i would most visit...my kids/family just as they are now...crazy as it is, i wouldn't change a thing...
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)



































